Requirements and Application Form of D20

The Commission on the Status of Women is a functional commission of the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC). It is the principal global policy-making body dedicated exclusively to gender equality and advancement of women. Every year, representatives of Member States gather at United Nations Headquarters in New York to evaluate progress on gender equality, identify challenges, set global standards and formulate concrete policies to promote gender equality and women's empowerment worldwide.

Find out more...

CSW59: NGO Advisory Onsite Registration


Announcement CSW59

Dear Members,

The fifty-ninth session of the Commission on the Status of Women (CSW59/Beijing+20) will take place at United Nations Headquarters in New York from 9 to 20 March 2015. We have started the nomination process last week. The final date for the nominations is 07. December.2014. 

Find out more...

Announcement CSW59 (2)

Dear members,

I would like to inform you that if you have applied to be a delegate in CSW59, please register to the Forum (please visit for more information:

Find out more...


List of D20s:


Jeya Ramanathan

Masoki Hanasaki

Susan Jones

Chonchanok Viravan 

Carolyn Savage


Adenike Adeyanju-Osadolor

Viviene Ochefu Bamgboye

Ojobo Atuluku


Katharina Alice Bosshart-Pfluger

Lesha Witmer

Kikoula Cotsapas

Sylvia Grace Perry

Cristina Visconti Gorajski

Arzu Özyol

Latin America

Beatriz Rosa

Margarida Yassuda

Yasmin Darwich

North America and Caribeans

Kathy Kelly

Susan O’Malley

Colleen Allan


Reasons for Nomination:

(in alphabetical order)