Badge of Honour Awards


Badges of Honour

Badge of Honour is one of the most prestige award given by BPW International. This award is given to a person, who in his or her community, has exhibited those attributes or achieved national recognition in improving the status of women

Past Winners

  • 1989  Esther Hymer, USA (Honorary Life Member of IFBPW)
  • 1991  Esther Ocloo, Ghana
               Angela Butler, Switzerland
  • 1992  Margaret Lessing, South Africa
  • 1993  Isabelle Claridge Taylor, USA (awarded posthumously
  • 1996  Wu Ganmei, China
  • 1997  Phyllis E Deakin, United Kingdom (posthumously)
  • 1998  Nazla Dane, Canada (posthumously)
  • 1999  Maxine Hays, USA
               Helvi Sipila, Finland
  • 2002  Dr Livia Ricci, Italy
                The Honourable Dr Yvette Swan, Bermuda
                Pauline Gapper, New Zealand
                Ambica Shrestha, Nepal
                Professor Silvia Salazar Salazar, Mexico
  • 2005  Dr Salima Ahmed, Pakistan
               Dr Claire Fulcher, USA
               Dr Eugenia Bono, Italy
               Lucia Ajovalasit, Italy
               Dr Vera Verzegnassi Frangipane, Italy
  • 2008  Dr. Chansamorn Wattanvekin, Thailand
               Dr. Pat Harrison, Australia
               Joan Bielby, New Zealand
  • 2011  Rosmarie Michel, Switzerland
               Tuulikki Juusela, Finland
  • 2014  Dr. Chonchanok Viravan, Thailand
  • 2017  Sylvia Perry, United Kingdom
  • 2021  Dr. Antoinette Ruegg, Switzerland
              H.E. Sheikha Dr Hissah Saad Al-Sabah, Kuwait
              Judith Van Unen, Australia
              Yinka Ajibola, Nigeria