Lena Madesin Phillips Awards


Lena Madesin Phillips Awards


The aim of the Lena Madesin Phillips Award is to recognize an individual BPW member who makes a significant contribution to the development of BPW at international level and/or to improve the status of women with the leadership and dedication inspired by Dr. Lena Madesin Phillips, the founder of the International Federation of Business and Professional Women (BPW International).  It is to be regards as the highest award given by BPW International.


A nominee for the Lena Madesin Phillips award shall meet the following conditions:
  1. Nominee has been a BPW member for over 17 years (which is the number of years that Dr. Lena Madesin Phillips was International President).
  2. Nominee holds or previously held international posts, is leading/led international project(s), is/was President of BPW Federation or BPW Associate clubs.
  3. Nominee is not a member of the current Executive Board.
A nominee cannot nominate herself.

Past Winners

  • 2008  Dr. Livia Ricci - Italy
               Dr. Yvette Swan – Bermuda
               Sylvia Perry, UK
  • 2011  Dr. Antoinette Ruegg, Switzerland
  • 2014  Dr. Pat Harrison, Australia
  • 2017  Dr. Chonchanok Viravan, Thailand
               Elizabeth Benham, USA
  • 2021  Ambica Shrestha, Nepal